Where’s the donate button?

So Coach Rick has a little donate link on his blog.   I’ve noticed it before but I just ignored it.  As I scrolled past it the other day, I thought of Jenny Hansen’s donate link which I wrote about a few days ago.  I started to wonder which top gymnasts are asking for donations as well.

I’m not sure how many are.  Gymnasts have asked for donations after they make the Olympic team and still ended up doing NCAA.  Then you have gymnasts like Jordyn and Ali who just went pro.  Where are their donate buttons?  Seriously, I’ve seen level 5’s with donate buttons on their website.  What is the deal with folks who are actually within spittin’ distance of making the Olympic team not asking the public for help until the last minute?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

